People With Ears, You Can Thank Me Later.

Due to the underwhelming success of last week’s musical instalment, I thought I’d wax lyrical (lyrical. Music. Do you see what I did there?) on the top five songs that are making my toes tap and embarrassingly large arse shake. You are welcome.

And so, in no particular order:

Darwin Deez – Radar Detector

SHUT UP. STOP MOANING. I KNOW THIS IS EVERYWHERE. I KNOW. But it’s still great.

Marina and the Diamonds – Mowgli’s Road

This is the first Marina song I heard and I absolutely fell in love with it. It’s not the latest release but it’s certain a truck load better than the mightily shitty ‘Hollywood’, ergo; I rate this: great.

Foals – This Orient

zOMG! New Foals! As if this could be anything other than great.

The Drums – Best Friend

There is one word to describe this and it starts with ‘gr’ and ends with ‘eat’.

Kate Bush – Babooshka

I’ve come to realise that every musical countdown needs Kate Bush. Great.

There you go! Dance in your pants (and then send me pictures).

Leave a Reply

