Poetry Fans, You Can Thank Me Later.

An Ode to Celery

Oh celery, thy celery, my sweet delightful celery,
How could I ever get bored, munching you so merrily?
Alone, with salad, perhaps dipped in some humus,
I eat you with love for you won’t make me humongous.
I just read on Wiki, that you’re an aphrodisiac,
I’d surely get more blog follows, being a nymphomaniac.
But to end, my chum, who’s made mostly of water,
Please keep fresh in my fridge, then my love for you won’t falter.


Lots of love, Allie. x
Leave a Reply

